Throwback Thursday

It’s a great idea. Some might say it’s just a fad. Others say it’s already annoying. I say it’s just looking at the past, which can be fun. Reminiscing is something a lot of people do. People even scrapbook or journal to document the past. I mean, really, what’s the point of taking a picture if you’re never going to look at it again? So yes, I partake in #tbt or Throwback Thursday.

I even use an app called TimeHop that reminds me what I posted on Facebook on that day last year, two years, three years, etc. Why? Because it’s interesting to look back and to see what my life was like at that point. Take this picture for example. What was I thinking!?!?

High School

High School

I was probably thinking, “Hey, I’m in high school and I’m goofing around.” But then there was this one…

Head Shaved...and braces...

Head Shaved…and braces…

Yeah, I feel like Pedro for that one. “I realized my hair was making me hot, so I shaved it all off.” Whether it’s wearing the same sweater to a party, being goofy while preparing for a wedding or dressing like Jim Halpert for Halloween, there are plenty of good memories out there.

Let’s not forget about the music either. There are times when something comes on the radio and instantly takes you back to a time in the past and reminds you what life was like when that song was popular or you listened to it a lot. When I was a DJ, there were always too many songs and not enough time. I listened to a lot of different and random stuff. Like today, on Hot 104.7, they played a Throwback Thursday song and I started singing along, to the surprise of my wife. What song was it? Another Dumb Blonde by Hoku. Yeah, random.

Then later on at work, this gem popped onto the radio. So naturally, I looked it up on YouTube and listened to it again. Little Miss Can’t Be Wrong by Spin Doctors. Again, random. But that’s the beauty of Throwback Thursday. You never know what it’s going to be and it can bring back memories of high school, college, girls (or guys), your first job, your old lair in the basement of your parents house, going to a foam dance or trying to Happy Gilmore your Tee shot while golfing. It could be anything. With that, here are a couple more random throwback pictures of yours truly.

Step Brothers pose.

Step Brothers pose.

Fun trip to Party Depot.

Fun trip to Party Depot.

Young whiper-snappers!

Young whiper-snappers!

Thanks for reading.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

